This Isn’t a ‘Feel Good’ Blog

publication1I don’t write on this blog to make people happy. I don’t write on this blog to appease people or  even necessarily to make people feel good. If you’re looking for fluff, you’ve arrived at the wrong place.

I write on this blog to say what is on my heart. What is on my heart might make some people unhappy. While I’m not going to intentionally hurt people or say unkind things, I’m also not going to mince my words to make someone feel more comfortable about how I’m feeling. I am never going to intentionally target someone or try to slander them, but  I’m also not going to pretend that everything in my life is all sunshine and roses and that people attitudes and actions don’t affect me.

I had some friends in high school who would come to me and say “We want to talk to you, because we know that you won’t sugar coat the truth.” I’m still not going to sugar coat the truth. This blog is about experiences in my life. This blog is about situations that I’ve been in and interactions that I’ve had. This blog is about relationships. It’s about my life and my struggles and my journey. It’s about what God is doing in my life.

If someone has a problem with my blog or any comments or criticism, I welcome you to do one of the following:

  1. There is a contact tab on my blog where someone may write with questions or concerns. Those who personally know me may also use Facebook or personal email as a form of communication.
  2. There is also an option to comment on each post. I will most likely respond to comments that you make.

Finally, I want to remind you that no one is forcing you to read my blog. If it is unpleasing to you, but you do not address it in the aforementioned ways, and continue to read, I would ask that you please stop.

Please let me know if you have any comments, questions, or concerns. I would be happy to address them.

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

