Relationships-with God and Others

 They say to write even when you don’t feel like it, so here I am. I’m not feeling it today, so I’ll just share a few of my favorite quotes and thoughts from the next couple chapters of “Uninvited”. 

“My safety  (who I am to God) is not dependent on my performance.”

“With the fullness of God we are free to let humans be humans-fickle, fragile, and forgetful.”

“God will lead us, comfort us, guide us, walk with us, prepare the best for us, and continue filling us with such lavishness that we’re not just full, but overflowing.”

“God’s goodness and love will ‘run after’ us all the days of our lives.”

“Bitterness, resentment, and anger have no place in a heart as beautiful as yours.”

“Relationships don’t come in packages of perfection; relationships come in packages of potential.”

uni_ss_6-20-01-768x768

“No amount of outside achievement fixes inside hurts. They have to be soothed by replacing the lies with truth.”

“…those lonely times also seem to be when Jesus lavishes His most intimate compassion on me.”

“When I ease the loneliness ache in others, it is beautifully eased in me.”

” My heart struggles to make peace between God’s ability to change hard things and His apparent decision not to change them for me.”

I really don’t even have anything to add. I hope that something here has been of some encouragement to you.

Until next time,

Even when you’re overlooked by others, you are handpicked by God. In her new book, Uninvited, New York Times bestselling author Lysa TerKeurst will help you live like you really believe that truth! You can get your copy by going to http://www.uninvitedbook.com.

Leave a Reply

